Oct 06, 2022  
2021-2022 Catalog & Student Handbook 
    
2021-2022 Catalog & Student Handbook [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Calendar


 


Fall Semester 2021

1 - Full Session

Monday, April 5   Fall Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Monday, August 23   Classes Begin 
Monday, August 23 - Sunday, August 29   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Sunday, September 5   Last Day To Submit Change Of Status (Major Change) Requests
Monday, September 6   Labor Day Holiday (College Closed)
Monday, October 4 and Tuesday, October 5   Fall Break (No Classes - College Offices Open Until 4:30 p.m.)
Friday, October 29   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes Or For Complete Withdrawal From The College
Wednesday, November 17   Deadline for Fall 2021 Intent to Graduate Form (Commencement Participation And Program Inclusion)
Wednesday, November 24 - Saturday, November 27   Thanksgiving Break (No Classes Wednesday, November 24. College Offices Open Until 4:30 p.m.; College Closed Thursday, November 25 - Saturday, November 27)
Thursday, December 2   Classes End
Thursday, December 2   Final Deadline For All Fall 2021 Intent To Graduate Forms (No Commencement Participation And No Program Inclusion)
Friday, December 3 - Thursday, December 9   Final Exams
Friday, December 10   Fall Graduation
     
PT1 - Part of Term 1 (1st Half)
Monday, August 23   Classes Begin 
Monday, August 23 - Sunday, August 29   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Tuesday, September 28   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Saturday, October 16   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     
PT2 - Part of Term 2 (2nd Half)
Sunday, October 17   Classes Begin 
Sunday, October 17 - Saturday, October 23   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Sunday, November 21   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Thursday, December 9   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     
PT3 - Part of Term 3 (1st 5 Weeks) 
Monday, August 23   Classes Begin 
Monday, August 23 - Sunday, August 29   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Tuesday, September 14   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Saturday, September 25   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     
PT4 - Part of Term 4 (2nd 5 Weeks) 
Sunday, September 26   Classes Begin 
Monday, September 27 - Saturday, October 2   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Monday, October 18   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Saturday, October 30   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     
PT5 - Part of Term 5 (3rd 5 Weeks)
Sunday, October 31   Classes Begin 
Sunday, October 31 - Saturday, November 6   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Friday, November 26   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Thursday, December 9   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     
PT6 - Part of Term 6 (LET)
Monday, September 13   Classes Begin
Monday, September 13 - Sunday, September 19   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Friday, November 5   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Friday, December 3   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     
PT7 - Part of Term 7 (bootcamp)
Monday, August 9   Classes Begin
Monday, August 9 - Tuesday, August 10   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Monday, August 16   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Wednesday, August 25   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     
PT8 - Part of Term 8 (10 weeks)
Monday, August 23   Classes Begin
Monday, August 23 - Sunday, August 29   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Thursday, October 7   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Saturday, October 30   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     
PT9 - Part of Term 9 (10 weeks late start)
Monday, September 27   Classes Begin
Monday, September 27 - Sunday, October 3   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Monday, November 15   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Thursday, December 9   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     

Spring Semester 2022

1 - Full Session

Monday, November 1   Spring Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Monday, January 17   Martin L. King Jr. Holiday (College Closed)
Tuesday, January 18   Classes Begin
Tuesday, January 18 - Monday, January 24   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Monday, January 31   Last Day To Submit Change Of Status (Major Change) Requests
Monday, March 7 - Sunday, March 13   Spring Break (No Classes - College Offices Open Until 4:30 P.M.)
Friday, March 25   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes Or For Complete Withdrawal From The College
Friday, April 8   Deadline For Spring and Summer 2022 Intent To Graduate Forms (Commencement Participation And Program Inclusion)
Friday, April 15   Good Friday Holiday (No Classes - College Offices Open Until 4:30 P.M)
Thursday, April 28   Classes End
Thursday, April 28   Final Deadline For Spring And Summer 2022 Intent To Graduate Forms (No Commencement Participation And No Program Inclusion)
Friday, April 29 - Thursday, May 5   Final Exams
Friday, May 6   Spring Graduation
     
PT1 - Part of Term 1 (1st Half)
Tuesday, January 18   Classes Begin    
Tuesday, January 18 - Monday, January 24   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)    
Thursday, February 24   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term    
Tuesday, March 15   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.    
     
PT2 - Part of Term 2 (2nd Half)
Wednesday, March 16   Classes Begin
Wednesday, March 16 - Tuesday, March 22   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Monday, April 18   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Thursday, May 5   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     
PT3 - Part of Term 3 (1st 5 Weeks)
Tuesday, January 18   Classes Begin
Tuesday, January 18 - Monday, January 24   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Tuesday, February 8   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Saturday, February 19   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     
PT4 - Part of Term 4 (2nd 5 Weeks)
Sunday, February 20   Classes Begin
Sunday, February 20 - Saturday, February 26   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Sunday, March 20   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Saturday, April 2   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     
PT5 - Part of Term 5 (3rd 5 Weeks)
Sunday, April 3   Classes Begin
Sunday, April 3 - Saturday, April 9   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Monday, April 25   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Thursday, May 5   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     
PT6 - Part of Term 6 (LET)
Monday, January 24   Classes Begin
Monday, January 24 - Sunday, January 30   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Friday, March 18   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Friday, April 15   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     
PT7 - Part of Term 7 (bootcamp)
Monday, January 3   Classes Begin
Monday January 3 - Tuesday, January 4   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Monday, January 10   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Friday, January 14   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     
PT8 - Part of Term 8 (10 weeks)
Tuesday, January 18   Classes Begin
Tuesday, January 18 - Monday, January 24   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Tuesday, March 8   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Saturday, April 2   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     
PT9 - Part of Term 9 (10 weeks late start)
Tuesday, February 22   Classes Begin
Tuesday, February 22 - Monday, February 28   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit To Audit And Audit To Credit Changes)
Monday, April 11   Last Day To Withdraw From Individual Classes In This Part Of Term
Thursday, May 5   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During The Last Week Of This Part Of Term.
     

Summer Semester 2022

1 - Full Session

Monday, April 4   Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, April 8   Deadline for Summer 2022 Intent to Graduate Forms (Commencement Participation and Program Inclusion)
Monday, May 23   Classes Begin
Monday, May 23 - Sunday, May 29   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit to Audit and Audit to Credit Changes)
Monday, May 30   Memorial Day Holiday (College Closed)
Monday, July 4   Independence Day Holiday Observed (College Closed)
Sunday, July 10   Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Classes or for Complete Withdrawal from the College
Monday, July 11   Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Friday, July 15   Final Deadline for Summer 2022 Intent to Graduate Forms (No Commencement Participation and No Program Inclusion)
Thursday, August 4   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During the Last Week of this Part of Term
Thursday, August 4   Final Deadline for Summer 2022 Intent to Graduate Forms (No Ceremony Participation and No Program Inclusion)
     
M1 - First Summer Day Session    
Monday, May 23   Classes Begin
Monday, May 23 - Sunday, May 29   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit to Audit and Audit to Credit Changes)
Thursday, June 16   Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Classes or for Complete Withdrawal from the College
Tuesday, June 28   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During the Last Week of the Part of Term
     
M2 - Second Summer Day Session    
Wednesday, June 29   Classes Begin
Wednesday, June 29 - Tuesday, July 5   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit to Audit and Audit to Credit Changes)
Saturday, July 23   Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Classes or for Complete Withdrawal from the College
Thursday, August 4   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During the Last Week of this Part of Term
     
PT6 - Part of Term 6 (LET)    
Monday, May 16   Classes Begin
Monday, May 16 - Sunday, May 22   Schedule Adjustment Period (Including Credit to Audit and Audit to Credit Changes)
Friday, July 8   Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Classes or for Complete Withdrawal from the College
Friday, August 5   Classes End. Final Exam Administered During the Last Week of this Part of Term
     
     

NOTE: CALENDAR IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

For specific information regarding the TN eCampus calendar, please refer to http://www.tnecampus.org/academic-calendar

Accelerated classes observe the same holidays and breaks as Full Session classes.