The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Cleveland State Community College
   
 
  Jul 22, 2017
 
 
    
Skip Navigation
2014-2015 Catalog & Student Handbook [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Calendar


Fall Semester 2014

Monday, April 7 - Thursday, August 21 Fall Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, August 15 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Friday, August 15 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Friday, August 22 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, August 25 Classes begin
Monday, August 25 First day to register to audit classes
Monday, August 25 - Tuesday, August 26 Schedule adjustment period
Tuesday, August 26 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, September 1 Labor Day Holiday (college closed)
Monday, September 8 Priority Deadline for Spring 2015 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, September 29 Final Deadline for Fall 2014 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, October 13 - Tuesday, October 14 Fall Break (no classes - college offices open until 4:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, November 5 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Wednesday, November 26 - Saturday, November 29 Thanksgiving Break (college closed Thursday, November 27-Saturday, November 29)
Saturday, December 6 Classes end
Monday, December 8 - Thursday, December 11 Exams for day and evening classes
Saturday, December 13, 10:00 a.m. Fall Graduation
   

Spring Semester 2015

Monday, September 8, 2014 Priority Deadline for Spring 2015 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, November 10 - Tuesday, January 15 Spring Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, January 9 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Friday, January 9 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Thursday, January 15 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, January 19 Martin L. King Jr. Holiday (college closed)
Tuesday, January 20 Classes begin
Tuesday, January 20 First day to register to audit classes
Tuesday, January 20 - Wednesday, January 21 Schedule adjustment period
Wednesday, January 21 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, February 9 Priority Deadline for Summer 2015 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, March 2 Final Deadline for Spring and Summer 2015 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, March 2 Priority Deadline for Fall 2015 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, March 9 - Saturday, March 14 Spring Break (no classes - college offices open until 4:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, April  1 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Saturday, May 2 Classes end
Monday, May 4 - Thursday, May 7 Final Exams
Saturday, May 9, 10:00 a.m. Spring Graduation
   

Summer Semester 2015

First Summer Day Session

Monday, February 9 Priority Deadline for Summer 2015 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, March 2 Final Deadline for Summer 2015 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, April 6 - Thursday, May 28 Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, May 22 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Friday, May 22 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day (college closed)
Friday, May 29 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, June 1 Classes begin
Monday, June 1 First day to register to audit classes
Monday, June 1 - Tuesday, June 2 Schedule adjustment period
Tuesday, June 2 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, June 22 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Thursday, July 2 Classes end
   

Second Summer Day Session

Monday, February 9 Priority Deadline for Summer 2015 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, March 2 Final Deadline for Summer 2015 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, April 6 - Wednesday, July 1 Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, May 22 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Friday, May 22 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Friday, May 29 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Friday, July 3 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Monday, July 6 Classes begin
Monday, July 6 First day to register to audit classes
Monday, July 6 Schedule adjustment period
Tuesday, July 7 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, July 27 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Thursday, August 6 Classes end
   

Full Session and Evening Classes

Monday, February 9 Priority Deadline for Summer 2015 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, March 2 Final Deadline for Summer 2015 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, April 6 - Thursday, May 28 Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, May 22 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Friday, May 22 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day (college closed)
Friday, May 29 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, June 1 Classes begin
Monday, June 1 First day to register to audit classes
Monday, June 1 - Tuesday, June 2 Schedule adjustment period
Tuesday, June 2 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Friday, July 3 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Wednesday, July 15 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Thursday, August 6 Classes end
   

NOTE: CALENDAR IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

For specific information regarding the Regents Online Degree Program (RODP) calendar, please refer to the RODP web site at http://www.rodp.org/degree-programs-courses/term-calendar

1Students should review their syllabus for the last day to withdraw for courses that do not meet the full semester.