The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Cleveland State Community College
   
 
  Jul 22, 2017
 
 
    
Skip Navigation
2013-2014 Catalog & Student Handbook [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Calendar


Fall Semester 2013

Monday, April 1–Thursday, August 22 Fall Enrollment Period – Online Registration Available
Friday, August 16 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree–Seeking Students
Saturday, August 24 Classes begin
Monday, August 26 First day to register to audit classes
Monday, August 26–Tuesday, August 27 Schedule adjustment period
Tuesday, August 27 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, September 2 Labor Day Holiday (college closed)
Monday, September 9 Fall 2013 Intent to Graduate Forms due
Monday, October 7–Tuesday, October 8 Fall Break (no classes–college offices open until 4:30 p.m.)
Tuesday, November 5 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Tuesday, November 26 Spring 2014 Intent to Graduate Forms due
Wednesday, November 27 Monday class schedule (To make-up for Labor Day, day classes only. Classes starting at or after 4:30 p.m. will not meet.)
Thursday, November 28–Saturday, November 30 Thanksgiving Break (college closed)
Saturday, December 7 Classes end
Monday, December 9–Thursday, December 12 Exams for day and evening classes
   
   

Spring Semester 2014

Tuesday, November 26 Spring 2014 Intent to Graduate Forms due
Monday, November 11–Tuesday, January 14 Spring Enrollment Period – Online Registration Available
Thursday, January 9 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree–Seeking Students
Thursday, January 16 Classes begin
Thursday, January 16 First day to register to audit classes
Thursday, January 16–Friday, January 17 Schedule adjustment period
Friday, January 17 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, January 20 Martin L. King Jr. Holiday (college closed)
Monday, March 10–Saturday, March 15 Spring Break (no classes–college offices open until 4:30 p.m.)
Monday, March 24 Summer 2014 Intent to Graduate Forms due
Monday, March 31 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Friday, April 18 Good Friday (college closed)
Saturday, May 3 Classes end
Monday, May 5–Thursday, May 8 Final Exams
Saturday, May 10, 10:00 a.m. Graduation
   
   

Summer Semester 2014

First Summer Day Session

Monday, March 24 Summer 2014 Intent to Graduate Forms due
Monday, April 7–Thursday, May 29 Summer Enrollment Period – Online Registration Available
Friday, May 23 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree–Seeking Students
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day (college closed)
Monday, June 2 Classes begin
Monday, June 2 First day to register to audit classes
Monday, June 2–Tuesday, June 3 Schedule adjustment period
Tuesday, June 3 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, June 23 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Thursday, July 3 Classes end
   

Second Summer Day Session

Monday, March 24 Summer 2014 Intent to Graduate Forms due
Monday, April 7–Wednesday, July 2 Summer Enrollment Period – Online Registration Available
Monday, June 30 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree–Seeking Students
Friday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Monday, July 7 Classes begin
Monday, July 7 First day to register to audit classes
Monday, July 7 Schedule adjustment period
Tuesday, July 8 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, July 28 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Thursday, August 7 Classes end
   
   

Full Session and Evening Classes

Monday, March 24 Summer 2014 Intent to Graduate Forms due
Monday, April 7–Thursday, May 29 Summer Enrollment Period – Online Registration Available
Friday, May 23 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree–Seeking Students
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day (college closed)
Monday, June 2 Classes begin
Monday, June 2 First day to register to audit classes
Monday, June 2–Tuesday, June 3 Schedule adjustment period
Tuesday, June 3 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Friday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Wednesday, July 16 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Thursday, August 7 Classes end
   

NOTE: CALENDAR IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

For specific information regarding the Regents Online Degree Program (RODP) calendar, please refer to the RODP web site at http://www.rodp.org/degree-programs-courses/term-calendar

1Students should review their syllabus for the last day to withdraw for courses that do not meet the full semester.