Sep 22, 2019  
2019-2020 Catalog & Student Handbook 
    
2019-2020 Catalog & Student Handbook

Calendar


Fall Semester 2019

Monday, April 1 - Thursday, August 22 Fall Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Wednesday, August 14 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Wednesday, August 21 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, August 26 Classes Begin
Monday, August 26 First Day to Register to Audit Classes
Monday, August 26 - Tuesday, August 27 Schedule Adjustment Period
Tuesday, August 27 Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit or from Audit to Credit
Monday, September 2 Labor Day Holiday (College Closed)
Sunday, September 8 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Monday, September 9 Priority Deadline for Spring 2020 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, September 30 Final Deadline for Fall 2019 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, October 14 - Tuesday, October 15 Fall Break (No Classes; College Offices Open until 4:30 p.m.)
Friday, November 1 Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Classes or for Complete Withdrawal from the College1
Wednesday, November 27 - Saturday, November 30 Thanksgiving Break (No Classes; College Offices Closed Thursday, November 28 - Saturday, November 30)
Saturday, December 7 Classes End
Friday, December 6 - Thursday, December 12 Final Exams
Saturday, December 14, 10:00 a.m. Fall Graduation
   

Spring Semester 2020

Monday, September 9, 2019 Priority Deadline for Spring 2020 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, November 4, 2019 - Thursday, January 16 Spring Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Wednesday, January 8 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Wednesday, January 15 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, January 20 Martin L. King Jr. Holiday (College Closed)
Tuesday, January 21 Classes Begin
Tuesday, January 21 First Day to Register to Audit Classes
Tuesday, January 21-Wednesday, January 22 Schedule Adjustment Period
Tuesday, January 21 Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit or from Audit to Credit
Monday, February 3 Priority Deadline for Summer 2020 Intent to Graduate Forms
Tuesday, February 4 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Monday, February 24 Final Deadline for Spring and Summer 2020 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, February 24 Priority Deadline for Fall 2020 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, March 9 - Saturday, March 14 Spring Break (No Classes; College Offices Open Monday-Friday until 4:30 p.m.)
Friday, March 27 Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Classes or for Complete Withdrawal from the College1
Friday, April 10 Good Friday Holiday (No Classes; College Offices Open until 4:30 p.m.)
Thursday, April 30 Classes End
Friday, May 1 - Thursday, May 7 Final Exams
Saturday, May 9, 10:00 a.m. Spring Graduation
   

Summer Semester 2020

First Summer Day Session

Monday, February 3 Priority Deadline for Summer 2020 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, February 24 Final Deadline for Summer 2020 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, April 6 - Thursday, May 21 Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Wednesday, May 13 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Wednesday, May 20 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day (College Closed)
Tuesday, May 26 Classes Begin
Tuesday, May 26 First Day to Register to Audit Classes
Tuesday, May 26 - Wednesday, May 27 Schedule Adjustment Period
Wednesday, May 27 Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit or from Audit to Credit
Monday, June 8 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Monday, June 15 Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Classes or for Complete Withdrawal from the College1
Thursday, July 2 Classes End
   

Second Summer Day Session

Monday, February 3 Priority Deadline for Summer 2020 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, February 24 Final Deadline for Summer 2020 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, March 30 - Thursday, July 2 Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Wednesday, May 13 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Wednesday, May 20 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, June 8 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Monday, June 29 Classes Begin
Monday, June 29 First Day to Register to Audit Classes
Monday, June 29 Schedule Adjustment Period
Tuesday, June 30 Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit or from Audit to Credit
Friday, July 3 Independence Day Holiday Observed (College Closed)
Saturday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday (College Closed)
Monday, July 20 Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Classes or for Complete Withdrawal from the College1
Thursday, July 30 Classes End
   

Full Session and Evening Classes

Monday, February 3 Priority Deadline for Summer 2020 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, February 24 Final Deadline for Summer 2020 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, March 30 - Thursday, May 21 Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Wednesday, May 13 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Wednesday, May 20 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day (College Closed)
Tuesday, May 26 Classes Begin
Tuesday, May 26 First Day to Register to Audit Classes
Tuesday, May 26 - Wednesday, May 27 Schedule Adjustment Period
Wednesday, May 27 Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit or from Audit to Credit
Monday, June 8 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Friday, July 3 Independence Day Holiday Observed (College Closed)
Saturday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday (College Closed)
Wednesday, July 8 Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Classes or for Complete Withdrawal from the College1
Thursday, July 30 Classes End
   

NOTE: CALENDAR IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

For specific information regarding the TN eCampus calendar, please refer to http://www.tnecampus.org/academic-calendar

1Students should review their syllabus for the last day to withdraw for courses that do not meet the full semester.