Sep 22, 2020  
2009-2010 Catalog & Student Handbook 
    
2009-2010 Catalog & Student Handbook [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Calendar


Fall Semester 2009

Monday, April 6–Monday, August 24 Open Web Registration (for currently enrolled students only)
Tuesday, August 18 Registration in Vonore
Thursday, August 20 Registration in Athens
Thursday, August 27 Registration in Cleveland
Saturday, August 29 Classes begin
Monday, August 31 First day to register to audit classes
Monday, August 31–Tuesday, September 1 Schedule adjustment period
Tuesday, September 1 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, September 7 Labor Day Holiday (college closed)
Monday, September 14 Fall graduation applications due
Monday, October 19–Tuesday, October 20 Fall Break (no classes–college offices open until 4:30 p.m.)
Tuesday, November 10 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Tuesday, November 24 Spring graduation applications due
Wednesday, November 25 Monday class schedule (To make-up for Labor Day, day classes only. Classes starting at or after 4:30 p.m. will not meet.)
Thursday, November 26–Saturday, November 28 Thanksgiving Break (college closed)
Saturday, December 12 Classes end
Monday, December 14–Thursday, December 17 Exams for day and evening classe
   

Spring Semester 2010

Tuesday, November 24 Spring graduation applications due
Monday, November 9–Thursday, January 7 Open Web Registration (for currently enrolled students only)
Tuesday, January 5 Registration in Athens
Wednesday, January 6 Registration in Vonore
Tuesday, January 12 Registration in Cleveland
Thursday, January 14 Classes begin
Thursday, January 14 First day to register to audit classes
Thursday, January 14–Friday, January 15 Schedule adjustment period
Friday, January 15 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, January 18 Martin L. King Jr. Holiday (college closed)
Monday, March 8–Saturday, March 13 Spring Break (no classes–college offices open until 4:30 p.m.)
Monday, March 29 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Monday, March 29 Summer graduation applications due
Friday, April 2 Spring Holiday (college closed)
Friday, April 30 Classes end
Monday, May 3–Thursday, May 6 Final Exams
Saturday, May 8 Graduation (10 a.m.)
   

Summer Semester 2010

First Summer Day Session

Monday, March 29 Summer graduation applications due
Monday, April 5–Friday, May 21 Open Web Registration (for currently enrolled students only)
Thursday, May 27 Registration for all Summer sessions–All Sites
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day (college closed)
Tuesday, June 1 Classes begin
Tuesday, June 1 First day to register to audit classes
Tuesday, June 1–Wednesday, June 2 Schedule adjustment period
Wednesday, June 2 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, June 21 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Friday, July 2 Classes end
   

Second Summer Day Session

Monday, March 29 Summer graduation applications due
Monday, April 5–Friday, July 2 Open Web Registration (for currently enrolled students only)
Thursday, May 27 Registration for all Summer sessions
Monday, July 5 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Tuesday, July 6 Classes begin; Registration continues at all sites
Tuesday, July 6 First day to register to audit classes
Tuesday, July 6–Wednesday, July 7 Schedule adjustment period
Wednesday, July 7 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Wednesday, July 28 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Friday, August 6 Classes end
   

Full Session and Evening Classes

Monday, March 29 Summer graduation applications due
Monday, April 5–Friday, May 21 Open Web Registration (for currently enrolled students only)
Thursday, May 27 Registration for all Summer sessions–All Sites
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day (college closed)
Tuesday, June 1 Classes begin
Tuesday, June 1 First day to register to audit classes
Tuesday, June 1–Wednesday, June 2 Schedule adjustment period
Wednesday, June 2 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, July 5 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Monday, July 19 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Friday, August 6 Classes end

NOTE: CALENDAR IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

For specific information regarding the Regents Online Degree Program (RODP) calendar, please refer to the RODP web site at http://www.tn.regentsdegrees.org/calendar.html

1Students should review their syllabus for the last day to withdraw for courses that do not meet the full semester.