The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help

Catalog

    Cleveland State Community College
   
 
  Sep 24, 2017
 
 
    
2015-2016 Catalog & Student Handbook [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Calendar


Fall Semester 2015

Monday, April 6 - Thursday, August 20 Fall Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, August 14 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Friday, August 14 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Friday, August 21 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, August 24 Classes begin
Monday, August 24 First day to register to audit classes
Monday, August 24 - Tuesday, August 25 Schedule adjustment period
Tuesday, August 25 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, September 7 Labor Day Holiday (college closed)
Monday, September 14 Priority Deadline for Spring 2016 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, September 28 Final Deadline for Fall 2015 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, October 12 - Tuesday, October 13 Fall Break (no classes - college offices open until 4:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, November 4 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Wednesday, November 25 - Saturday, November 28 Thanksgiving Break (college closed Thursday, November 26-Saturday, November 28)
Saturday, December 5 Classes end
Monday, December 7 - Thursday, December 10 Exams for day and evening classes
Saturday, December 12, 10:00 a.m. Fall Graduation
   

Spring Semester 2016

Monday, September 14, 2015 Priority Deadline for Spring 2016 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, November 9 - Thursday, January 14 Spring Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, January 8 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Friday, January 8 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Thursday, January 14 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, January 18 Martin L. King Jr. Holiday (college closed)
Tuesday, January 19 Classes begin
Tuesday, January 19 First day to register to audit classes
Tuesday, January 19 - Wednesday, January 20 Schedule adjustment period
Wednesday, January 20 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, February 8 Priority Deadline for Summer 2016 Intent to Graduate Forms
Tuesday, March 1 Final Deadline for Spring and Summer 2016 Intent to Graduate Forms
Tuesday, March 1 Priority Deadline for Fall 2016 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, March 7 - Saturday, March 12 Spring Break (no classes - college offices open until 4:30 p.m.)
Friday, March 25 Good Friday Holiday (no classes - college offices open until 4:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, March 30 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Saturday, April 30 Classes end
Monday, May 2 - Thursday, May 5 Final Exams
Saturday, May 7, 10:00 a.m. Spring Graduation
   

Summer Semester 2016

First Summer Day Session

Monday, February 8 Priority Deadline for Summer 2016 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, March 1 Final Deadline for Summer 2016 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, April 4 - Thursday, May 26 Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, May 20 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Friday, May 20 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Friday, May 27 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day (college closed)
Tuesday, May 31 Classes begin
Tuesday, May 31 First day to register to audit classes
Tuesday, May 31 - Wednesday, June 1 Schedule adjustment period
Wednesday, June 1 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, June 20 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Thursday, June 30 Classes end
   

Second Summer Day Session

Monday, February 8 Priority Deadline for Summer 2016 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, March 1 Final Deadline for Summer 2016 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, April 4 - Wednesday, June 29 Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, May 20 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Friday, May 20 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Friday, May 27 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Tuesday, July 5 Classes begin
Tuesday, July 5 First day to register to audit classes
Tuesday, July 5 Schedule adjustment period
Wednesday, July 6 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, July 25 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Thursday, August 4 Classes end
   

Full Session and Evening Classes

Monday, February 8 Priority Deadline for Summer 2016 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, March 1 Final Deadline for Summer 2016 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, April 4 - Thursday, May 26 Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, May 20 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Friday, May 20 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Friday, May 27 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day (college closed)
Tuesday, May 31 Classes begin
Tuesday, May 31 First day to register to audit classes
Tuesday, May 31 - Wednesday, June 1 Schedule adjustment period
Wednesday, June 1 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Wednesday, July 13 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Thursday, August 4 Classes end
   

NOTE: CALENDAR IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

For specific information regarding the Regents Online Degree Program (RODP) calendar, please refer to the RODP web site at http://www.rodp.org/degree-programs-courses/term-calendar

1Students should review their syllabus for the last day to withdraw for courses that do not meet the full semester.