May 30, 2020  
2020-2021 Catalog & Student Handbook 
    
2020-2021 Catalog & Student Handbook

Calendar


Fall Semester 2020

Monday, April 6 - Thursday, August 20 Fall Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Wednesday, August 12 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Wednesday, August 19 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, August 24 Classes Begin
Monday, August 24 - Friday, August 28 Schedule Adjustment Period
(Including Credit to Audit and Audit to Credit changes)
Sunday, September 6 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Monday, September 7 Labor Day Holiday (College Closed)
Monday, September 14 Priority Deadline for Spring 2021 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, October 5 - Tuesday, October 6 Fall Break (No Classes; College Offices Open until 4:30 p.m.)
Friday, October 30 Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Classes or for Complete Withdrawal from the College1
Wednesday, November 18 Final Deadline for Fall 2020 Intent to Graduate Forms
Wednesday, November 25 - Saturday, November 28 Thanksgiving Break (No Classes Wednesday, November 27 - College Offices Open until 4:30 p.m.;
College Closed Thursday, November 28 - Saturday, November 30)
Thursday, December 3 Classes End
Friday, December 4 - Thursday, December 10 Final Exams
Friday, December 11 Fall Graduation
   

Spring Semester 2021

Monday, September 14 Priority Deadline for Spring 2021 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, November 2 - Thursday, January 14 Spring Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, January 8 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Wednesday, January 13 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, January 18 Martin L. King Jr. Holiday (College Closed)
Tuesday, January 19 Classes Begin
Tuesday, January 19 - Saturday, January 23 Schedule Adjustment Period
(Including Credit to Audit and Audit to Credit changes)
Monday, February 1 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Monday, February 8 Priority Deadline for Summer 2021 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, March 8 - Saturday, March 13 Spring Break (No Classes; College Offices Open Monday-Friday until 4:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, March 17 Final Deadline for Spring and Summer 2021 Intent to Graduate Forms
Wednesday, March 17 Priority Deadline for Fall 2021 Intent to Graduate Forms
Friday, March 26 Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Classes or for Complete Withdrawal from the College1
Friday, April 2 Good Friday Holiday (No Classes; College Offices Open until 4:30 p.m.)
Thursday, April 29 Classes End
Friday, April 30 - Thursday, May 6 Final Exams
Friday, May 7 Spring Graduation
   

Summer Semester 2021

First Summer Day Session

Monday, February 8 Priority Deadline for Summer 2021 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, April 5 - Thursday, May 27 Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Wednesday, May 19 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Wednesday, May 26 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day (College Closed)
Tuesday, June 1 Classes Begin
Tuesday, June 1 - Saturday, June 5 Schedule Adjustment Period
(Including Credit to Audit and Audit to Credit changes)
Monday, June 21 Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Classes or for Complete Withdrawal from the College1
Thursday, July 1 Classes End
Monday, July 12 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Friday, July 16 Final Deadline for Summer 2021 Intent to Graduate Forms
   

Second Summer Day Session

Monday, February 8 Priority Deadline for Summer 2021 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, April 5 - Thursday, July 1 Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Wednesday, June 23 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Wednesday, June 30 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, July 5 Independence Day Holiday Observed (College Closed)
Tuesday, July 6 Classes begin
Tuesday, July 6 - Saturday, July 10 Schedule Adjustment Period
(Including Credit to Audit and Audit to Credit changes)
Monday, July 12 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Friday, July 16 Final Deadline for Summer 2021 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, July 26 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Thursday, August 5 Classes end
   

Full Session and Evening Classes

Monday, February 8 Priority Deadline for Summer 2021 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, April 5 - Thursday, May 27 Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Wednesday, May 19 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Wednesday, May 26 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day (College Closed)
Tuesday, June 1 Classes Begin
Tuesday, June 1 - Saturday, June 5 Schedule Adjustment Period
(Including Credit to Audit and Audit to Credit changes)
Monday, July 5 Independence Day Holiday Observed (college closed)
Monday, July 12 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Wednesday, July 14 Last Day to Withdraw from Individual Classes or for Complete Withdrawal from the College1
Friday, July 16 Final Deadline for Summer 2021 Intent to Graduate Forms
Thursday, August 5 Classes End
   

NOTE: CALENDAR IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

For specific information regarding the TN eCampus calendar, please refer to http://www.tnecampus.org/academic-calendar

1Students should review their syllabus for the last day to withdraw for courses that do not meet the full semester.