Jul 20, 2018  
2016-2017 Catalog & Student Handbook 
    
2016-2017 Catalog & Student Handbook [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Calendar


Fall Semester 2016

Monday, April 4 - Thursday, August 18 Fall Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, August 12 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Friday, August 12 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Friday, August 19 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, August 22 Classes begin
Monday, August 22 First day to register to audit classes
Monday, August 22 - Tuesday, August 23 Schedule adjustment period
Tuesday, August 23 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, September 5 Labor Day Holiday (college closed)
Monday, September 12 Priority Deadline for Spring 2017 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, September 26 Final Deadline for Fall 2016 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, October 10 - Tuesday, October 11 Fall Break (no classes - college offices open until 4:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, November 2 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Wednesday, November 23 - Saturday, November 26 Thanksgiving Break (college closed Thursday, November 24-Saturday, November 26)
Saturday, December 3 Classes end
Monday, December 5 - Thursday, December 8 Final Exams
Saturday, December 10, 10:00 a.m. Fall Graduation
   

Spring Semester 2017

Monday, September 12, 2016 Priority Deadline for Spring 2017 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, November 7 - Thursday, January 12 Spring Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, January 6 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Friday, January 6 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Thursday, January 12 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, January 16 Martin L. King Jr. Holiday (college closed)
Tuesday, January 17 Classes begin
Tuesday, January 17 First day to register to audit classes
Tuesday, January 17 - Wednesday, January 18 Schedule adjustment period
Wednesday, January 18 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, February 13 Priority Deadline for Summer 2017 Intent to Graduate Forms
Tuesday, March 7 Final Deadline for Spring and Summer 2017 Intent to Graduate Forms
Tuesday, March 7 Priority Deadline for Fall 2017 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, March 6 - Saturday, March 11 Spring Break (no classes - college offices open Monday-Friday until 4:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, March 29 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Friday, April 14 Good Friday Holiday (no classes - college offices open until 4:30 p.m.)
Saturday, April 29 Classes end
Monday, May 1 - Thursday, May 4 Final Exams
Saturday, May 6, 10:00 a.m. Spring Graduation
   

Summer Semester 2017

First Summer Day Session

Monday, February 13 Priority Deadline for Summer 2017 Intent to Graduate Forms
Tuesday, March 7 Final Deadline for Summer 2017 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, April 3 - Thursday, May 25 Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, May 19 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Friday, May 19 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Friday, May 26 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day (college closed)
Tuesday, May 30 Classes begin
Tuesday, May 30 First day to register to audit classes
Tuesday, May 30 - Wednesday, May 31 Schedule adjustment period
Wednesday, May 31 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, June 19 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Thursday, June 29 Classes end
   

Second Summer Day Session

Monday, February 13 Priority Deadline for Summer 2017 Intent to Graduate Forms
Tuesday, March 7 Final Deadline for Summer 2017 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, April 3 - Wednesday, June 28 Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, May 19 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Friday, May 19 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Friday, May 26 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, July 3 Classes begin
Monday, July 3 First day to register to audit classes
Monday, July 3 Schedule adjustment period
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Wednesday, July 5 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Monday, July 24 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Thursday, August 3 Classes end
   

Full Session and Evening Classes

Monday, February 13 Priority Deadline for Summer 2017 Intent to Graduate Forms
Tuesday, March 7 Final Deadline for Summer 2017 Intent to Graduate Forms
Monday, April 3 - Thursday, May 25 Summer Enrollment Period - Online Registration Available
Friday, May 19 Last Day to Submit Applications for New Degree-Seeking Students
Friday, May 19 Last Day to Submit Change of Status (Major Change) Requests
Friday, May 26 Last Day to Submit Applications for Non-Degree Students
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day (college closed)
Tuesday, May 30 Classes begin
Tuesday, May 30 First day to register to audit classes
Tuesday, May 30 - Wednesday, May 31 Schedule adjustment period
Wednesday, May 31 Last day to change from credit to audit or from audit to credit
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Wednesday, July 12 Last day to withdraw from individual classes or for complete withdrawal from the college1
Thursday, August 3 Classes end
   

NOTE: CALENDAR IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

For specific information regarding the TN eCampus calendar, please refer to http://www.tnecampus.org/academic-calendar


1Students should review their syllabus for the last day to withdraw for courses that do not meet the full semester.